Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 28th Jan 22 - 1st Feb 22
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

TEENAGE GIRLS CAN BE SAVAGE.

Six teenage girls. One deserted island. Removed from civilised society, can they challenge class, identity and toxic femininity to pull together and survive? Or will they descend into savagery?

This thrilling must-read adventure novel is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Seventeen-year-old farm girl Ellery is used to being alone; used to taking care of herself. After she wins an athletics scholarship to a prestigious new school, she finds herself facing her own personal nightmare ? stuck on a plane with a bunch of mean girls, the school dork and her ex-best friend. But when the plane crashes and they find themselves alone on a deserted island, the real challenge begins.

As they fight for survival, long-buried secrets are uncovered and ? one by one ? each girl?s true character emerges. Can friendships, like fires, be relit? And can Ellery survive on Girl Island?

‘Move over Katniss Everdeen, there’s room for another teen heroine.’ ?????

‘Mean Girls meets Lord of the Flies. I loved it.’ ?????

‘A great read. I couldn’t put it down!’ ?????

‘Fans of The Hunger Games will love this book.’ ?????

‘I didn’t want it to end! A brilliant debut.’ ?????

‘A wonderfully gripping, daring debut YA novel.’ ?????

‘Totally absorbing…I couldn’t put it down.’ ?????

‘Ellery is the perfect protagonist…shy without being invisible, compliant without being subservient. But she?s also strong in her resolve and character.’ ?????

‘A thrilling YA adventure.’?????

‘This is the all-girl Lord of the Flies we’ve all been waiting for.’?????

‘Read it in one sitting! Beautifully written.’?????

‘A great story, with characters that took me back to being a teenager myself. Couldn’t put it down.’?????

‘A great read. I will be buying Girl Island for all the teenage girls in my life!’ ?????

‘Dawkes is quite possibly my favourite side character in all of the books I?ve read in my life.’ ?????

‘This book is amazing!’????

‘Castle writes with flawless precision, she draws you in from the get-go with wonderful dialogue and a pace that never seems to falter. ‘ ?????

‘I couldn’t put this survival story down. Highly recommended.’?????

‘A thrilling, quick read…I loved it so much that I read it in a day!’?????

‘A thoroughly enjoyable adventure. It’s fast-paced, exciting and totally absorbing. I read it pretty much in one sitting.’?????

‘I loved this book. I basically couldn’t stop reading it until I finished it.’ ?????

‘This book was intensely wonderful?the writing, the characters, the story line?all of it was phenomenal.’?????

‘What a way to finish the reading year! Just wow. I binge-read this in a day!’?????

Amazon and Goodreads reviews

Free on 28th Jan 22 - 1st Feb 22
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


The Sieger Chronicles - Book One - Traditions of Their Fathers
Time Fly
Looking Through Lace
The Jewish Refugee Warship
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
The Complete Guide to Screenwriting for Children’s Film & Television
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
The Sieger Chronicles - Book One - Traditions of Their Fathers
Time Fly
Looking Through Lace
The Jewish Refugee Warship
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
The Complete Guide to Screenwriting for Children’s Film & Television
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series