Quantcast
Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In
Long Term Bargain eBooks
Author: Genre: (, , ) Length: Novel

Bargain on 13th Jul 18
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

An unsettling, dark psychological thriller from the author of Ice Cold Alice.

In a world where internet rumour becomes real-world fact, do we ever really know anyone?

High school teacher Dougie Black is brutally attacked in school. Stabbed in front of his class by a pupil with no apparent motive, Dougie fights for his life in ICU whilst DS Lewis Gilmour attempts to unravel the events leading up to the attack.

As the doctors struggle to save Dougie’s life, social media is rife with rumours about his private life. Mr Black’s friends and family begin to question everything they thought they knew about him.

Who is Dougie Black? Why did a child attempt to murder him? How did so many years of lies lead to an horrific moment of violence?

Half The Lies You Tell Are True, is a dark glimpse at what social media has done to our integrity and our perception of each other. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror and Gone Girl.

Praise for CP Wilson:

“If you’re looking for something to get your teeth into then this is the book for you which I cannot recommend enough giving 5 big massive stars.” – Shell Baker.

“Sometimes you start reading a book and you stop to check the blurb again because you realise that the book you are reading far outweighs the book you were expecting! And that’s what happened to me here because this book caught me out with a plot and setting that were far superior to anything I could have hoped for.” – Joanne Robertson – Amazon Top 500 reviewer.

“C.P. Wilson kept me on the edge of my seat from beginning to end combining complex emotions with cruelty and gruesome scenes. The story is perfectly balanced and the suspense is skilfully distributed.” – Suze Lavender.

“CP Wilson asks hard questions about society, domestic abuse and shared culpability.” – Rowena, Murder, Mayhem and More.

“Throws you right in with the first harrowing scenes.” – Caroline Vincent, Bits about Books.

“I think the author will certainly wow readers with this book and leave them begging for more.” – Sarah Hardy, By The Letter Book Reviews.

Bargain on 13th Jul 18
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk










?>








?>