Quantcast
Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 25th - 26th Sep 17
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

This book will be Free on 25th - 26th Sep 17

Set a Reminder:

Google Calender - Yahoo Calender - Live Calender

Login or Sign Up to set up an email Reminder.

Now she’s playing for her life!

 

With the death of her husband and son, concert pianist Riley Forte’s life and career shattered. Her comeback performance bombs, her sponsor pulls out, and she faces the tattered ruins of a once-happy life.

When Mt. Rainier erupts, isolating her in a small community stalked by a serial killer, it seems like the end of everything, but it brings a new chance for Riley.

If she can evade the clutches of a dedicated killer.

In a riveting action story filled with breathtaking suspense, Riley fights to hang on to the one thing she has left–her life, and the one thing she needs to turn it around–redemption.

Fans of Jeffery Deaver, Lisa Gardner, and Peter Robinson will be captivated by this page-turner. If you like a gripping, suspenseful tale, grab your copy of Nocturne in Ashes and prepare to burn the midnight oil.

 

Interview with the Author

Q – So, what makes the Riley Forte books so special?

A – Without a doubt, it’s Riley Forte. She’s a special sort of protagonist–wounded and flawed, yet gifted with a full mixture of talent, intelligence, unique abilities, and the human desire to connect, to make a difference, to matter to someone.

My hope for the series is to give Riley opportunities to make a difference as she passes through puzzles and challenges. I also want to create a lot of suspense and thrills for my readers. In short, I want to provide a series of satisfying reading experiences full of mystery, suspense, and action with a hint of romance.

Overall, the Riley Forte series is designed to keep you turning the pages – and I’m working to make sure there’s never a dull moment.

Q – Why should readers give these books a try?

A – Because, not only are the books fun to read and full of thrills, but they will open a whole new dimension that most readers don’t even know exists. Riley is all about music and, at heart, she is a teacher, and nothing thrills her more than opening up the fascinating vista of music that stretches far beyond what most people ever see, hear, or know about.

Readers who enjoy suspense, mystery, and music, and revel in plot twists and puzzles are sure to love the Riley Forte books.

Q – Is there any special significance to the title, Nocturne In Ashes?

A – Absolutely! A Nocturne is a “night song,” a type of musical composition pioneered by Frederic Chopin’s teacher and mentor, John Field, and popularized by the better-known Chopin. There’s more than one symbolic reason for using a night song in my title, and since the series protagonist, Riley Forte, is a concert pianist, I’d like to use a type of composition in each title to create a bond between the books in the series.

As for ashes–again, there are a number of symbolic meanings, as well as the visible and tangible ash put out into the sky by Mt. Rainier’s eruption.

Q – How can readers learn more about Joslyn Chase?

A – Let me count the ways…

Go to my website      joslynchase.com

Visit my Author Page at Goodreads or Amazon

Check out the interview I did with Smashwords       https://www.smashwords.com/interview/JoslynChase

Or connect with me on Facebook        https://www.facebook.com/StoryChase/

Free on 25th - 26th Sep 17
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk








?>






?>