Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In
Author: Genre: (, , ) Length: Novel

Free on 18th - 21st Jul 19
View on Amazon.co.uk
 

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

‘Outstanding’ is a hilarious, laugh-out-loud comedy. Take a failing school, a pig farm and an ice cream factory, add an inspection and a fly-on-the-wall documentary. The results are explosive!
When the worst school in England is inspected, a cast of unforgettable characters are caught up in a spiral of outrageous events. This is a book that answers the big questions:
oWhy is a school inspector naked on a hotel corridor with only The Guardian to cover his embarrassment?
oWhy are two men chasing after a pig in a giant vat of ice cream?
oWhy is a police officer fishing sticklebacks out of his helmet on a Sunday afternoon?
oAre Ofsted in league with ISIS?
Palmers Inn Grammar School is about to be the subject of popular TV documentary series ‘Educating Norfolk.’ It is also about to be inspected. Both sets of visitors couldn’t possibly turn up on the same day, could they?
…and when the psychotic Eric Halftree, operations manager at Farnley’s ice cream factory is humiliated by shady local farmer Bernard Allsop, his thirst for bloody revenge sets in train a series of events that winds towards an apocalyptic climax.
Fans of Tom Sharpe and Sue Townsend will find much to love in ‘Outstanding’. If you want a genuinely funny read, and if you enjoy memorable characters trapped in absurd situations, this is the book you’ve been looking for!

Free on 18th - 21st Jul 19
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


That's My Sister
William Shakespeare’s 12 Comedies: Retellings in Prose
A New Beginning (Starting Over Trilogy Book 1)
You're All Mine: A Dark and Twisty Psychological Thriller You Can't Put Down
In Her Footsteps: A Gripping Psychological Thriller With a Breathtaking Twist
A Question of Faith
Ben Jonson’s
That's My Sister
William Shakespeare’s 12 Comedies: Retellings in Prose
A New Beginning (Starting Over Trilogy Book 1)
You're All Mine: A Dark and Twisty Psychological Thriller You Can't Put Down
In Her Footsteps: A Gripping Psychological Thriller With a Breathtaking Twist
A Question of Faith
Ben Jonson’s