Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In
Today’s Bargain eBooks
Author: Genre: (, ) Length: Novel

Bargain on 11th - 15th Aug 22
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Immerse yourself in the small town culture of rural Sri Lanka and follow the lives of two spirited female sleuths who battle social prejudice as they take a stand.

Kiyama Fernando, an English teacher from Colombo, is fleeing a failed marriage. She visits her good friend Vinodhini Dias in a small town far away from her troubles. But trouble comes knocking soon enough…

When her friend becomes the prime suspect in a local murder, Kiyama?s investigation takes her from a paddy field to a gambling den in an attempt to unveil the true villain before time runs out and Vino is convicted of a crime she did not commit.

Will they uncover the killer before Vinodhini is taken away in handcuffs?
Can they decipher friend from foe?
Will the secrets they unearth lead them to an early grave?

The cast of quirky characters include a crafty money lender, a vociferous cook, and a handsome landowner.
Fans of Alexander McCall Smith, Stuart Palmer and Harriet Steel will love this new series.

Shelve under
Women Sleuths
Asian Literature
World Literature
Detective Story
Cozy Mystery
Village Life
Murder Mystery
Women’s Fiction
Chick Lit

Bargain on 11th - 15th Aug 22
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


Worse Things Happen At Sea: A Very Funny Romantic Comedy
Frey (The Frey Saga Book 1)
First Impressions: A Grace deHaviland Story
How to be a Gentleman: What Every Modern Man Needs to Know about Manners and Behaviors to Attract Women Now (The Modern Ladies & Gentlemen Guides Book 1)
An Unexpected Adventure (The Distania Chronicles Book 1)
Where There's A Will: Inspector Stone Book One
Demystifying Enlightenment: Messages, Signs, and Predictions From The Spiritual World
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Worse Things Happen At Sea: A Very Funny Romantic Comedy
Frey (The Frey Saga Book 1)
First Impressions: A Grace deHaviland Story
How to be a Gentleman: What Every Modern Man Needs to Know about Manners and Behaviors to Attract Women Now (The Modern Ladies & Gentlemen Guides Book 1)
An Unexpected Adventure (The Distania Chronicles Book 1)
Where There's A Will: Inspector Stone Book One
Demystifying Enlightenment: Messages, Signs, and Predictions From The Spiritual World
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series