Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Bargain on 17th - 21st Jul 21
View on Amazon.co.uk
 

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Faced with darkness, could you find the light?

An innocent victim. A wicked crime. A killer on the loose.

Meet Sister Veronica Angelica, a secret crime fiction writer and lover of custard cream biscuits.

When she discovers a dead man in the grounds of the Catholic Youth Hostel, a building next door to her Convent, she can see he’s been brutally murdered.

What she doesn’t know, is that Jamie had a secret he?d been about to confess. 

Being forbidden by the Cardinal to contact the police, the nuns at The Convent of the Christian Heart are instructed to contain news of the murder.

As Sister Veronica tries to uncover the truth, another murder takes place, plunging her deeper into the mystery.

But when her investigation raises more questions than answers, will Sister Veronica be able to solve the case without attracting the killer?s attention?

What everyone is saying about The Convent:

“A fast-paced thriller, which l read in a day.”

“What a little gem of a book!”

“Fast-paced and I could not put it down.”

“An entertaining and intelligent thriller.”

“A great read that doesn?t shy away from difficult topics.”

Sarah Sheridan’s The Convent is set to be one of 2021’s stand-out debuts. A compelling mystery which will keep you guessing right until the very end, it’s the perfect book for fans of Ann Cleeves’ Vera Stanhope series as well as for fans of authors like Faith Martin and J.R. Ellis.

Bargain on 17th - 21st Jul 21
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


Looking Through Lace
To Cure A Curse
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
The Angelic Realm: Discovering The Spiritual World and Its Healing Powers
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Jimmy Crikey's Adventures in the Sky Islands: (and beyond) (The Adventures of Jimmy Crikey)
Flight to Bern Village: Vastus
Looking Through Lace
To Cure A Curse
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
The Angelic Realm: Discovering The Spiritual World and Its Healing Powers
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Jimmy Crikey's Adventures in the Sky Islands: (and beyond) (The Adventures of Jimmy Crikey)
Flight to Bern Village: Vastus