Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 1st - 3rd May 20
View on Amazon.co.uk
 

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

What happens when a woman is forced to choose between her country and her family?

Annie, a proud Oklahoman and former National IT Specialist, voted for President Trump with passion. Ironically, she also married David: an illegal immigrant from Honduras.

For over five years, they share an all-American life with their autistic son Zac in the rural South. They tend farm animals, service cars and work hard to raise the thousands of dollars that are required to pay their dues and redeem David’s immigration status.

Everything changes on June 26, 2018.

When an innocent check-in appointment at the registry center suddenly spirals into chaos, threats of deportation and wider fears begin to consume their honest plans for a carefree life together. In the end, Annie has a painful decision to make: how much is she willing to lose to regain her husband and son?

Candid, brave and shockingly heartfelt, this timely debut gives an exclusive glimpse into the lives of ordinary people who are hurt by the policies that are supposed to protect them. It channels the voice of a strong woman with an incredible story to tell. Fans of Erin Brockovich, The Blind Side and Thomas McCarthy’s The Visitor will appreciate its underdog spirit and female-driven narrative.

Free on 1st - 3rd May 20
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


Curious Sara questions everything
William Shakespeare's
Jack Hansen - Small Man of the Big City: A Day Like Any Other
THE GREAT EXCHANGE
Anna's Lullaby: A YA Paranormal Mystery Novelette
The GOOD or the BAD dragon? Children's book about emotions and compromise. (The stories of Goody and Baddy 1)
A New Beginning (Starting Over Trilogy Book 1)
Forever Country (The Rose Farm Trilogy Book 1)
Curious Sara questions everything
William Shakespeare's
Jack Hansen - Small Man of the Big City: A Day Like Any Other
THE GREAT EXCHANGE
Anna's Lullaby: A YA Paranormal Mystery Novelette
The GOOD or the BAD dragon? Children's book about emotions and compromise. (The stories of Goody and Baddy 1)
A New Beginning (Starting Over Trilogy Book 1)
Forever Country (The Rose Farm Trilogy Book 1)