Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 4th Feb 22
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

A throne in peril, a tragic betrayal, two heirs struggling to save their land, and a prophesied war threatening to engulf the world?

Bjorn, youngest heir to the Mad Jarl of Oakharrow, has always felt more at ease with a quill than a sword. Yet when calamity strikes his family, he must draw a blade and lead a company of warriors into the cold, deadly mountains in pursuit of a mysterious foe. Though he seeks vengeance, an ancient power stirs within him, and the whispers of prophecy beckon him toward an ominous destiny…

Aelthena, Bjorn?s sister, was born with the aptitude to lead, and she?s eager to prove it. But her society?s rules for women, and her love for her brother, restrain her efforts to command. As she walks the fine line between ambition and virtue, enemies of both mankind and myth rally against Oakharrow, and even her allies question her right to rule?

The Runewar is rising – it begins with the fall of a throne.

A harrowing tale of the struggle for power and the dawning heroes who rise above it, The Throne of Ice & Ash is Book 1 of the Norse high fantasy, coming of age series The Runewar Saga. Fans of A Song of Ice and Fire, The Lord of the Rings, and The Wheel of Time won’t want to miss this new sweeping epic fantasy!

???????????????????????????????????

PRAISE FOR THE THRONE OF ICE & ASH

????? ??Incredibly strong, extremely gripping, and impossible to put down.?

– Bookworm Blues

????? “If you’re a fan of George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones, definitely check this out!!”

– Amazon review

????? “There is a sense of majesty and importance that is reminiscent of Tolkien’s work. That is a tall comparison but it’s apt… I recommend this book to all readers that enjoy the LOTR.”

– Amazon review

????? “Ice giants + epic fantasy = glorious”

– Amazon review

????? ??Immediately captivated me with its lyrical imagery and deftly delicate delination of character.?

– Amazon review

???????????????????????????????????

Now a #1 International Best Seller!

#1 Historical Norse & Icelandic Fiction (US)#1 Norse & Icelandic Sagas (UK)

Also an International Hot New Release!

#1 Classic Fantasy (US)#1 Historical Norse & Icelandic Fiction (US & UK)#1 Norse & Icelandic Sagas (UK)#1 Metaphysical Fantasy (UK)#1 Scandinavian Literature (Canada)#1 Celtic, English & Welsh Myths & Legends (Canada)

Free on 4th Feb 22
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


The Sieger Chronicles - Book One - Traditions of Their Fathers
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
The Complete Guide to Screenwriting for Children’s Film & Television
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Time Fly
Looking Through Lace
The Jewish Refugee Warship
The Sieger Chronicles - Book One - Traditions of Their Fathers
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
The Complete Guide to Screenwriting for Children’s Film & Television
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Time Fly
Looking Through Lace
The Jewish Refugee Warship