Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 26th - 30th Dec 20
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Perfect for readers of Iain M. Banks, Alastair Reynolds, Adrian Tchaikovsky or James S. A. Corey.

SEPARATED FROM HIS radically altered spacecraft Oscar and his AI companion Tink, outcast Wood McCorkindale finds himself a de facto prisoner of his rescuers, the mysterious Havenners. As part of a standoff agreement, overseen by the fiercely odd young woman Hazel, he?s taken to the planet Haven, where he finds wonders and strangeness beyond his most fevered imaginings.

But Haven isn?t the paradise it sometimes seems to be. Under the autocratic rule of the godlike figure they call the Professor, the Havenners are forced to live secretly, in constant fear of annihilation.

Jo Fox and Olea Hudril, meanwhile, flee the combined might of the Interplanetary Economic Confederation in Jo?s starship: a game of cat and mouse encompassing thousands of cubic light years. But what are Fox?s real motives? Has he been telling her the truth?

Promoted to commodore, Joint State Security Service officer Aral Nikumi once more finds himself in charge of a warship. His mission: nothing less than averting the end of the Interplanetary Economic Confederation and the horrifying deaths of every man, woman and child within it.

Yet, once more, the line between right and wrong becomes blurred. Who are the innocents here? And in seeking to eliminate what seems to be mankind?s deadliest threat, could he be destroying its one remaining chance of salvation?

(Contains adult situations and strong language)

To see more, scroll back up and click the ‘Look Inside’ feature at the top left side of the page.

Praise for Ru Pringle

One of the most interesting and exciting new writers to emerge north of the border since Iain Banks‘ – Gary Gibson, award-nominated author of Angel Stations and Stealing Light.

An engrossing read that I?d recommend for any fans of classic sci fi or fantasy‘ – Adjective+Noun

Categories & keywords:
Colonization
Dystopian
Space Exploration
Metaphysical & Visionary
Galactic Empire
Thriller
Starship
Dark
Environment
Nature & Ecology

Free on 26th - 30th Dec 20
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


Primal Instinct
Max and the Gatekeeper
Sweet Fire: Sugar, Diabetes & Your Health
DARK DESCENT: Ancient Origins Book 2
How to be a Gentleman: What Every Modern Man Needs to Know about Manners and Behaviors to Attract Women Now (The Modern Ladies & Gentlemen Guides Book 1)
Jump When Ready
Primal Instinct
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Primal Instinct
Max and the Gatekeeper
Sweet Fire: Sugar, Diabetes & Your Health
DARK DESCENT: Ancient Origins Book 2
How to be a Gentleman: What Every Modern Man Needs to Know about Manners and Behaviors to Attract Women Now (The Modern Ladies & Gentlemen Guides Book 1)
Jump When Ready
Primal Instinct
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series