Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 3rd - 7th Oct 21
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Upstairs, Downstairs at the French Riviera

1931. Jack, Frances and Uncle Sal are supposed to be the guests of honour at a dazzling New Year?s party in Nice. But instead, their hostess needs their discreet help to solve the theft of government documents before it becomes public.

With all their plans awry, Frances swaps her evening gown for a maid?s uniform, Jack poses as chauffeur, and retired Vaudeville artist Uncle Sal intrigues the guest at the house party as a man of possibly nefarious mystery.

With their suspects out and about, including nights at the casinos, it is difficult to keep track of their suspects without raising suspicion about their roles. Just when Jack and Frances think they?ve solved the theft, a death under palm trees raises the stakes.

They need all their wits and ingenuity to unravel this tangled web and catch the murderer before a second victim dies ?

If you love sparkling dialogue, glamorous settings and the charm of the Golden Age mysteries, you?ll enjoy Carmen Radtke?s cozy whodunnits, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ngaio Marsh, Rhys Bowen and Carola Dunn.

?A delightful new cozy series full of fun, with unforgettable characters in a little-used setting.? Barbara Silkstone, author of the Cold Cream Murder series

Free on 3rd - 7th Oct 21
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


The Sieger Chronicles - Book One - Traditions of Their Fathers
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
The Complete Guide to Screenwriting for Children’s Film & Television
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Time Fly
Looking Through Lace
The Jewish Refugee Warship
The Sieger Chronicles - Book One - Traditions of Their Fathers
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
From a Foreign Shore: Stories of History and Alternate History
The Complete Guide to Screenwriting for Children’s Film & Television
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Time Fly
Looking Through Lace
The Jewish Refugee Warship