Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Bargain on 24th - 28th Jan 21
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

‘A gripping, totally absorbing, razor-sharp mystery-thriller.’

Jennifer is a young mother, married to a hotshot lawyer and living in Amsterdam. Her world explodes when her husband is found dead at a holiday park during a weekend getaway. Convinced that the police have failed in their investigation, she embarks on a desperate quest for the truth – but the deeper she digs, the more she gets enmeshed in a tangled web of lies, spun by a ruthless law firm.

As Jennifer’s search for answers intensifies, her grip on reality weakens. Barely able to manage her patients at the health clinic, or take care of her young son, Jennifer is at risk of losing it all ? even her closest friends begin to desert her. And then a chance encounter with a charming stranger sparks a new chain of events that plunges her deeper into a world of threats and corruption. Soon, she begins to fear for her life – but who can she trust, and how far will she go in pursuit of the truth?

This is a gripping, addictive thriller for fans of Angela Clarke, Mel Sherratt and Rachel Lynch, that will make you question everything, including the flaws of forensics. Could we all be framed for a murder we didn?t commit?

What readers are saying about Double Deceit

?Double Deceit was one hell of a book, the author has done an impeccable job in crafting out a plot that is not only very interesting to read, but one which is packed with little packets of surprises all the way through’

‘A really entertaining ‘who dunnit’ that kept me guessing… a thriller at heart, with many twists and turns, but there’s a wonderful element of romance, and a deeper message touching on the transient nature of life. Definitely worth a read!’

‘A terrific thriller that reminds of John Grisham?s novels, perfect from start to finish’
‘A ������������������, well-written story that I didn?t want to put down.’

‘Loved the well fleshed out characters, great suspense and action with ������������������ ���������� ����������������.’

‘Overall, a fantastic, �������������� ������������������, ����������-���������� mystery-thriller that I recommend very highly.’

‘What a gripping book!! The writer wrote this very cleverly that you were drawn and investigating alongside Jennifer!!!’

‘This thriller had me sucked in by the first chapter, it?s filled with twists and turns and kept me ���� ������ �������� ���� ���� ��������.’

‘Double Deceit was a wild wild ride!’

Bargain on 24th - 28th Jan 21
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


Fire Season
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
A Little London Life
The Order of Chaos: In dreams do secrets lie (The Order of Chaos Trilogy Book 1)
The Angelic Realm: Discovering The Spiritual World and Its Healing Powers
Fly Away Home (Pigeon Grove Series Book 1)
Fire Season
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
A Little London Life
The Order of Chaos: In dreams do secrets lie (The Order of Chaos Trilogy Book 1)
The Angelic Realm: Discovering The Spiritual World and Its Healing Powers
Fly Away Home (Pigeon Grove Series Book 1)