Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 18th - 22nd Oct 21
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

My name is John Cook, and my life began the day my heart stopped beating.

You meet the most interesting men in Medieval prisons. This one time, I met a guy who offered me immortality for the low, low price of changing my diet. I didn?t read the fine print. Because he wasn?t talking about a gluten free diet. More like hemoglobin full.

And now I?m a friggin? vampire with five centuries of pop culture references.

Granted, at the time, I was listening to the dying screams of my mother and father being burned and eviscerated alive just outside the rusty bars of the prison cell, and my new best friend was offering me my only real chance at saving my own life and avenging my parents? murderers?some day.

Except my first chance at vengeance took about five hundred years, and I had to wade through oceans of sin and violence, blackening my soul?and my already dark sense of humor?beyond redemption until I met Father Thomes?a Roman Catholic Priest?in present-day Houston. Papa Thomes taught me how to use my dark curse to fight for the good guys. Like Alfred and Robin did for Batman?except we straight up murder Jokers and Two-Faces. Biteman and Pope?n.

We stand up for the downtrodden, the forgotten, and the neglected?

By exsanguinating the wicked in horrific, truly imaginative ways, and having a grand ol? time doing it. You know what they say about doing what you love?

But our party is soon cut short when we learn the End of Days is just around the corner, and that the fine print of my contract might have hidden a few other tidbits. Like the fact that I was central to kicking off the Apocalypse, and that the Archdemons will stop at nothing to make sure The Dude Abides by the terms of his contract.

I guess I need a lawyer.

Get ready to laugh at extreme violence. I know I will. If you?re not laughing, you?re learning.

If you like Jim Butcher, Shayne Silvers, Cameron O?Connell, Kevin Hearne, Steve McHugh, Ilona Andrews, Patricia Briggs, Shannon Mayer, or K.F. Breene, you won’t be able to put down the highly addictive Preternatural Chronicles.

?Hunter Blain is my spirit animal.? ? Shayne Silvers, Amazon Top 25 Bestselling Author

Available in digital, print, and audiobook formats.

What Amazon readers are saying:

????? ?Let me count the ways I blood thee??

????? ?Move over Dresden!?

????? ?The Preternatural Chronicles MUST come to Netflix. Now.?

????? ?John Cook puts the G.O.A.T. in gloat.?

????? ?Shayne Silvers has found the next author to take over Urban Fantasy.?

????? ?I need John Cook to have a story with Nate Temple. Please.?

????? ?John Cook loves vegans. Especially when they are served raw.?

????? ?The only thing that sparkles about this vampire is his fangs in the moonlight.?

????? ?All the twisted humor of Pulp Fiction, but with a vampire. It?s more like Gulp Fiction.?

????? ?If John Wick was a vampire and hung out with Ryan Reynolds on the weekends.?

????? ?Revenge is for amateurs, but vengeance is for professional vampires who take their jobs seriously. Like John Cook.?

????? ?Fans of Morbius, Blade, Buffy, Shade of Devil, and Deadpool will love the Preternatural Chronicles.?

??Nine out of ten people who recommend things loved Hunter Blain?s books, according to a rigged and heavily-biased research study overseen by Argento Publishing…??

Books in the Preternatural Chronicles:

Deliverance?Book 0.5: B07V3GBZ47

I?m Glad You?re Dead?Book 1: B07PG3CGG8

Dawn and Quartered?Book 2: B07SS6PDJY

Shadow of a Doubt?Book 3: B0821YGZPQ

Moonligh

Free on 18th - 22nd Oct 21
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


Mountain Of Fangs
Angel and the Neville Next Door: Friendship, Love and Second Chances (Sunshine Bay)
The Last Families
Mountain Of Fangs
Demystifying Enlightenment: Messages, Signs, and Predictions From The Spiritual World
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Demon Hunters: The Black Knight ~ A Tale of Sir Lancelot
Mountain Of Fangs
Angel and the Neville Next Door: Friendship, Love and Second Chances (Sunshine Bay)
The Last Families
Mountain Of Fangs
Demystifying Enlightenment: Messages, Signs, and Predictions From The Spiritual World
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Demon Hunters: The Black Knight ~ A Tale of Sir Lancelot