Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Bargain on 12th - 16th Jun 21
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Tides already took the Portuguese hearts by storm, now it?s time to become an English best seller. The already four-times-published fantasy author, Patricia Morais, is making her debut in English.

FAMILY DRAMA?
FORBIDDEN LOVE?
A HIDDEN-WORLD?

Years before Lilly Ashton was recruited, Ada Hughes had already caught the eye of the demon hunters. But what led Ada, the quiet and sweet girl from Diabolus Venator, to be recruited to fight supernatural creatures?

When children start to go missing in a fishing town, Ada Hughes fears for her two little brothers? safety. Tide Springs was never really safe for them but she has a plan to escape their toxic family environment.

While battling her own loneliness and ignoring her forbidden love, Ada is faced with one more unexpected twist. Mythological beings and an ancient demon-hunting order will change her life forever.

She is suddenly afflicted with questions? Is this a new reality or just a hallucination? Will she be able to face this new world while being confronted with the secrets of her hometown?

—————————————————————————————————————–

TIDES is the first novella in the WORLD OF SHADOWS series, a YA urban fantasy series about a demon-hunting organisation. If you like character-driven novels you are going to love exploring the background stories of the World of Shadows? characters. Filled with supernatural vibes, action, mystery, and romance this supernatural world will take you by storm.

Fans of Supernatural series, Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead and the Shadowhunters? stories by Cassandra Clare will love this book.

TW: domestic violence and alcoholism

What Portuguese readers are saying about Tides!

????? ?A true rollercoaster ride. I kept feeling a mix of emotions, we feel like we?re living every moment.?

????? ?OMG!!! I have no words to describe it, it’s Amazing!!!!?

????? ?It?s so easy to believe these creatures are real.?

????? ?I love how the fantasy and human side of the story were connected.?

????? ?I quite liked the fact that at the end there is a glossary of creatures?

????? ?What I really loved about the story (and the world of Shadows in general) is the fact that Ada is a strong, independent woman who seeks to solve her problems. Ada doesn’t need to be saved.?

Bargain on 12th - 16th Jun 21
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


Inside Isla
Sin Eater
Jack of All Trades
IVIEKA
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Demystifying Enlightenment: Messages, Signs, and Predictions From The Spiritual World
Inside Isla
Inside Isla
Sin Eater
Jack of All Trades
IVIEKA
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Demystifying Enlightenment: Messages, Signs, and Predictions From The Spiritual World
Inside Isla