1. Scribblings now has a Word Count Validator, as requested. Users can save their wordcount and embed it in their posts via the [wordtrack] BBcode, or just use [wordcount] to embed without saving.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Ereaders and Tech Support now has its own area for all your kindle bugs and technological wandering wonders. (Relevant older threads are being moved here.)
    Dismiss Notice

Board Update Suggestions 2021

Discussion in 'Site News' started by Bookangel, May 28, 2021.

1. Bookangel

Bookangel Administrator Staff Member

The board has not had a serious rearrangement since 2017 and we have boards that are not used now. I would like to simplify it by removing some to reduce spam.
    *Critics and Critiques has only two posts left on it.
    *The Recovered Threads board, as we left proboards in 2011.
    *Mannered Discourse as ehell has completed its move.

Feedback would be appreciated.

2. MHThaung

MHThaung Member

As a newbie here, I don't have a very accurate sense of what kind of chat you'd like to see on your boards. In what areas would you like to encourage participation?

3. CatInASuit

CatInASuit Administrator Staff Member

Critics and Critiques hasn't seen much action at all, so I have no problem with that.

I'd like to keep some of the threads from Mannered Discourse, "Dear Cat" springs to mind, and maybe move them to one of the other forums.

I think we would just like more chat in general.

4. tirial

tirial IT fixer extraordinaire

From a superuser perspective, Critics can go. Mannered Discource has run its course, so we can move some threads, close the boards and remove them from the board list. It leaves the reference page available for any backlinks without it being on the site. I don't think Wishlists is being used either, so that can go.