Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 20th - 22nd Feb 14
Available on amazon?

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

This book appears to be unavailable on Amazon.co.uk at the current time. If this is incorrect, please let us know here

Perfect for fans of Twilight or Beautiful Creatures, Jennifer Lark’s new novel has something for everyone. Romance. Suspense. Magic. The story is guaranteed to get your blood pumping as you vicariously discover the magical life of Ashlyn Chambers.

Sick of the attention her beauty brings, Ashlyn’s begun to contemplate doing something rash. Something that may involve a knife.

As a senior at Mt. Timmons High, the boys date her for the bragging rights and the girls despise her out of jealousy. Even her own mother doesn’t try to hide her contempt.

Mt. Timmons, Virginia is known for historical battles and colonial witch trials. Since childhood Ashlyn’s been taught that this is the place where history is made. But all she wants to do is fade into obscurity when a scantily clad picture of her, that’s been photoshopped by her ex, is circulated at school. As if life couldn’t get any worse her car breaks down.

Zeus, the one man immune to her charms, offers her a ride home, he just has to make one quick stop. But that layover changes everything. There’s a witch and a book of spells and Michael, the ideal boyfriend conjured from pure magic.

Ashlyn must choose between two men, the real thing or the dream, come to terms with her own appearance and keep her mother in the dark long enough to decide her future. All this while figuring out if the man who’s stalking her is really her ex. There’s magic swirling through the Virginia hills and it might just save Ashlyn’s life…

Reviews for Chasing Pretty

“Jennifer Lark has written an amazing book. The fact that the story is something that could be so real yet has a hint of magic is brilliant! You never know what is coming next! Loved it!”

“There’s something for everyone and though it’s a ‘Young Adult’ I suspect anyone young in spirit will find this well-plotted and richly charactered book a hugely entertaining read.”

Free on 20th - 22nd Feb 14
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


One Heart- Many Breaks
Eagle Fangs
Little Miss Villain
Shattered Dreams (Freedom Trilogy Book 1)
A Life Worth Fighting (Fighting to Survive Trilogy Book 1)
Ben Jonson’s
Curious Sara questions everything : A Sweet & Silly Sibling Story
In High Spirits (A Dandelion Ponds Mystery Book 1)
One Heart- Many Breaks
Eagle Fangs
Little Miss Villain
Shattered Dreams (Freedom Trilogy Book 1)
A Life Worth Fighting (Fighting to Survive Trilogy Book 1)
Ben Jonson’s
Curious Sara questions everything : A Sweet & Silly Sibling Story
In High Spirits (A Dandelion Ponds Mystery Book 1)