Free on 7th - 8th Aug 13
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Also Available as:
Print Edition

Top - Update Details

Pages: 248

5-STAR PRAISE for “The Chain of Lies”…
“A Great Read! The suspense kept me turning the pages and it had a nice twist of romance. The romance and the suspense were well-balanced and I really enjoyed it!” ~ jne2003, Amazon Reader

“The best one in the series! I absolutely love it! The romance between Emily and Colin makes my heart flutter, but at the same time the murder mystery is a real page turner.” ~ B. Drewett, Amazon Reader

OVERVIEW of The Chain of Lies:

* A headstrong, smokin’ hot lady P.I. with a close circle of friends

* Two suspicious murders and a sex slave ring
* A sexy, heart-throbbing police detective in Paradise Valley

The Chain of Lies is Book 3 in the Paradise Valley Mystery series. Emily Parker’s world was flipped upside down when her private eye husband was killed, and through Books 1 and 2 she began to unravel clues that maybe he wasn’t who he claimed to be.

With the help of her close circle of friends and the sexy new police detective in town, Emily has taken over her late husband’s business and searches for answers to his murder. In the meantime, when disturbing coincidences keep popping up, she suspects there may be a sex slave ring operating in her town. Emily is determined to find out the truth and rescue the girls, even if it means putting her own life in danger.

Sensual and gripping with murder, romance, mystery, and intrigue–think “Sex and the City” meets “Women’s Murder Club”.

More 5-STAR Praise for The Chain of Lies:

“Debra Burroughs does it again!  Debra Burroughs writes in such a way you’re sure you know what’s going on, and then there’s a twist and you aren’t sure how it is all going to come together. I hope she has a lot more planned for Emily and her loyal group of friends.” ~ yhavens, Amazon Reader

***The Paradise Valley Mysteries***  
The Scent of Lies: Book 1
The Heart of Lies: Book 2
The Chain of Lies: Book 3
The Pursuit of Lies: Book 4 
The Betrayal of Lies: Book 5
PLUS a Short Story Prequel: The Edge of Lies, the story of Emily & Evan (best read after you have read Books 1, 2, and 3)
and The Color of Lies: a Bridge Short Story between Books 4 and 5, the story of Colin & Miranda
(*Most enjoyable if these books are read in order.)

OTHER BOOKS by Debra Burroughs:

The Scent of Lies, A Paradise Valley Mystery: Book 1, First in the series, a smokin’ hot small town lady private eye solves a provocative murder mystery with the help of her friends and the sexy new police detective in town. (In this entire exciting series, think “Sex and the City” meets “Nancy Drew”.)

The Heart of Lies, A Paradise Valley Mystery: Book 2, Second in the series, a sassy small town private eye teams up with her sexy police detective boyfriend, along with a few close friends, battle a ring trying to scam their town and solve a murder.

The Pursuit of Lies, A Paradise Valley Mystery: Book 4, Fourth in the series, feisty private eye, Emily Parker, launches on a new case as the man she loves is accused of murdering a lovely blonde Assistant District Attorney. The police believe he was having an affair with her and the District Attorney is asking for the death penalty. Struggling against her own doubts, Emily must prove her boyfriend innocent before she loses

Free on 7th - 8th Aug 13
View on Amazon.co.uk


No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:

No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here