Click here to join over 10,000 Subscribers for Free Books & Reviews! Follow on RSS Follow on Twitter Follow on Linked In

Free on 22nd - 26th Jun 20
View on Amazon.co.uk
or borrow free on Kindle Unlimited.

No reviews yet.

Also Available as:
Print Edition

Top - Update Details

Escape to a tropical island where the only traffic comes from slow-moving golf carts driven by eccentric retirees, the commute to work involves getting sand between your toes, and happy hour means salty margaritas with a view of the ocean…

There’s Always a Catch follows Holly Baxter, Christmas Key’s 30-year-old mayor, as she tries to convince her neighbors (mostly eccentric retirees puttering around the island on golf carts) that progress is a necessity. Amid family secrets and surprising revelations, Holly battles her mother for control of the island that her grandparents left behind. Throw in her hunky ex-boyfriend–the island’s only cop–and some magnetic chemistry with a fisherman who’s visiting the island, and you’ll see why Holly realizes that (in life and in love) There’s Always a Catch!

“This book is such a joy to read. It is witty, quirky and well written. I challenge you to not fall in love with this island, the inhabitants and the visitors. Heartwarming without being sappy, this story gives a well rounded plot to keep readers of many genres satisfied. Can’t wait to see what happens next!” –Amazon Review

“I loved this book. I grew to love Holly Baxter and friends, and loved the vibe of Christmas Key. If there really were such a place, I’d be visiting for sure, and would probably never leave!” –Amazon Review

Women’s fiction for fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin, and Jenny Hale

Free on 22nd - 26th Jun 20
View on Amazon.co.uk

Reviews:

No reviews yet.

Top - Update Details

Third Party Reviews:


No reviews yet. Why not link one?

You can suggest a blog review here




Bookangel.co.uk


When The River Still Ran: Riding the Lost Star with Raincrow and Zoraida
To Cure A Curse
Flight to Bern Village: Vastus
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
The Angelic Realm: Discovering The Spiritual World and Its Healing Powers
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Jimmy Crikey's Adventures in the Sky Islands: (and beyond) (The Adventures of Jimmy Crikey)
When The River Still Ran: Riding the Lost Star with Raincrow and Zoraida
To Cure A Curse
Flight to Bern Village: Vastus
This Long Vigil: A Science Fiction Short Story
The Angelic Realm: Discovering The Spiritual World and Its Healing Powers
Escape to Osprey Cove: Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series
Jimmy Crikey's Adventures in the Sky Islands: (and beyond) (The Adventures of Jimmy Crikey)